Skip to content

The Detox

The Place To Come For Everything Music, Fashion, and Art

I love the art of poetry. Writing it and reading it; it really cleanses the soul.  So I decided to make every Sunday on Detox Poetry Sunday if you are a Poet or know a Poet that would like to be featured next Sunday on Detox or if you have a favorite poem that you would like to see posted leave a comment and I can make it happen.

For the First Poetry Sunday I will post a personal piece of mine leave a comment all feedback is accepted. It is a short piece hope you enjoy

Heart Beats

My heart beats

To a different rhythm now

That you have come into my life

It skips a beat every time I hear your name

When you are away thoughts of you fill my brain

When you hold me I feel no pain

My whole being has changed

And my heart will never

Beat the same

Tags: , , , , , , ,

